10/25/2015

Good Sunday morning!

Yesterday was my birthday and my husband was so sweet. First he took me out for breakfast and then took me out for dinner! It was a very nice, relaxing day even if it was cold, cloudy, and gloomy. First year in a long time that we have not had snow before my birthday!

Today is my husband’s birthday. Yup, we are only about 12 hours apart, but I am the old one LOL. Breakfast is not something I normally make because he is usually gone before the sun comes up, but today I made GF pancakes, eggs, and bacon at his request. Now he’s a happy camper watching his football, which will literally be on ALL day lol. He doesn’t like to miss a single game.

For my GF (gluten-free) pancakes, today I used the Aldi Live G Free baking mix. They were very good! light, fluffy. I just added a teaspoon of vanilla.

For nice, flat bacon, I put it on a large cookie sheet and bake at 400 F for 15 min or so (depending on how you like your bacon…less time for floppy…..more for crispy). Then simply transfer it to a plate lined with paper towel to get rid of the excess grease. Whallah….perfectly flat bacon!

Tonight, I think I am going to do mozzarella stuffed meatballs and sauce with spaghetti! I will post the recipe if all works out well!

Stay tuned………

Leave a Reply

